Can you go to the top of the eiffel tower?

Many people prefer to use the lifts to reach the top of the Eiffel Tower. ... These three lifts take you to the first and second floors. To reach the very top, switch elevators at the second floor. As this is the world's most popular paid tourist attraction, expect long lines.