Can dogs wink?

Yes, according to vet explains pets dot com, a dog can wink. It might be a happy or loving gesture or it might be a sign of submission or stress. Look for other body language that can help you figure out what your dog is trying to communicate. Winking can even be a trick that dogs learn to do.