What's the average speed of a human being?

In general, the average human jogging speed is 4 to 6 mph, which is faster than walking. So far, the fastest anyone has run is about 27½ miles per hour, a speed reached (briefly) by sprinter Usain Bolt just after the midpoint of his world-record 100-meter dash in 2009.