How long do you fry mushrooms?

Cook the mushrooms 4 to 5 minutes or until they're tender and lightly browned. For even cooking, stir mushrooms occasionally with a heatproof spatula or wooden spoon. Test Kitchen Tip: Make sure not to crowd the mushrooms in the pan or they'll steam instead of sautéing.