How many keys does florida have?

In the region known as the Florida Keys, there are 800 keys in total, and they stretch over 180 miles. There are 42 bridges connecting all the Florida Keys islands. The longest bridge, Seven Mile Bridge, is 35,716 feet long, and it connects the mainland of Florida to the Florida Keys.