How is asiago cheese made?

Fresh Asiago is made using whole milk, while aged Asiago is made from a mixture of whole and skim milk. Both are heated to 95 F before rennet and enzymes are added, forming curds. After being kneaded, the mixture is cooked to a higher temperature