How long should you barbecue ribs?

Ribs should be cooked low and slow. Cook at 225 degrees for 3 hours, wrap in foil and cook 2 hours more.

---

Smoked ribs take about 6 hours at about 230 degrees of indirect heat. Non-smoked ribs can cook faster over direct heat.