Which side of your body is your appendix on?

Appendicitis typically starts with a pain in the middle of your abdomen that may come and go. Within hours, the pain travels to your lower right-hand side, where the appendix is usually located, and becomes constant and severe. Pressing on this area, coughing or walking may make the pain worse.