What is android eleven called?

The internal codename [within Google] for Android 11 is Red Velvet Cake. But don't expect to hear it referred to that way except on tech sites. Android 11, the eleventh major Android release [and the eighteenth version of Android] was a mobile operating system released on September 8, 2020.