How much d. n. a. do tigers and lions share?

Tigers and lions share similar DNA of about 94-97%, however, there are still some genetic differences that help to distinguish the two species: for example, lions have a gene called KRT71, which is responsible for mane development, while tigers do not. Mane is the sign of lion's health and maturity