What is a guinness world record?

The Guinness Book of World Records, is a reference book published annually, listing world records both of human achievements and the extremes of the natural world.

---

The Guinness Book of World Records is a listing of various unsurpassed achievements mostly those achieved by people. Records are scrutinized and validated by Guinness agents. While often thought of as a reference document for some facts, many records are whimsical and useful mainly just for fun.