Are oreos vegan food?

Oreos have cross contact with milk, so they are not 100% vegan. However, they do not have any animal based products on their ingredients.

---

According to Oreo, their infamous cookies are vegan ... but not actually. Oreos have "cross contact" with milk, meaning that small amounts of milk may have come into contact with either the cookies or the equipment used to make them.