Who is hack smith industries?

Hacksmith Industries was started by James Hobson in 2006. They are known for their Make It Real series on YouTube, where they take fictional ideas from comics, movies and video games and turn them into real, working prototypes. Most notably a fully functioning Plasma Proto-Lightsaber.