Who is on the ten dollar bill before alexander hamilton?

Andrew Jackson, was the face of the larger sized U.S. $10 note, from 1914 to 1928. When the U.S. reduced the size of the paper bills to their current size, Alexander Hamilton has been the face, since 1929.