What's the ratio for cooking couscous?

All you need to prepare couscous is boiling water, but it's important to use the correct water to couscous ratio. For most types of instant couscous, use a ratio of 1 to 1 and a half. For example 1 cup of couscous to 1 and a half cups of water.