What is s. p. f. fifteen?

Sun Protection Factor S P F is a measure of how much solar energy (UV radiation) is required to produce sunburn on protected skin (i.e., in the presence of sunscreen) relative to the amount of solar energy required to produce sunburn on unprotected skin. The higher the SPF, the more protection.