What temperature is considered a low fever?

A fever is considered to be low-grade when the body temperature is between 99.5°F and 100.3°F (37.5°C to 37.9°C).

---

A low-grade fever is generally considered to be a body temperature between 100.4°F (38°C) and 102.2°F (39°C). However, the definition of fever can vary depending on age, and health conditions. A temperature of 99°F (37.2°C) may be considered a fever in infants and young children, but not in adults.