Where is princeton located?

Twenty three U. S. states have a town or other location named Princeton. Perhaps the most famous is Princeton, New Jersey, home of Princeton University, which is located in central New Jersey, roughly equidistant between Philadelphia and New York City.

---

Princeton University is a private Ivy League research university in Princeton, New Jersey.