What's the difference between a nurse practitioner and a physician's assistant?

A "nurse practitioner" is a person who has become qualified to practice as a nurse by way of job experience. Whereas a "physician's assistant" becomes qualified through a formal attendance at university or medical college degree granting institution.

---

A np works on their own and has a vast amount of general health knowledge while an assistance would be there to help out the doctor he works for and would more then likely know most about what the doctor he is assistanting does