Give an example of an innuendo?

An example would be the statement "Mark’s been spending a lot of time with Allison, if you know what I mean". The use of “if you know what I mean” is a common way to signal to people that you are using innuendo. The comment implies Mark has been doing more than simply “spending time” with Allison.