Is there overtime in football?

Football/Soccer adds a short time and then goes to sudden death or penalty shots. In NFL they will tie in a season game but add 15 minute periods in playoffs until the tie is broken, transition to sudden-death after two. In CFL or college the tie-breaker give each team one possession a time.