Do male robins feed their babies?

By the time the new eggs hatch, the older babies are ready to be on their own, and the male is able to help feed the new babies. Robins nest twice and sometimes even three times in a single season. By sharing responsibilities, they can raise as many as twelve healthy babies every year.