What is a nexus pass?

NEXUS is a joint Canada Border Services Agency and U.S. Customs and Border Protection operated Trusted Traveler and expedited border control program designed for pre-approved, low-risk travelers. NEXUS is designed to speed up border crossings into Canada and the United States