What's an andean tuber?

The Andes is a mountain range in South America. A tuber is another way of saying an edible root. Some examples of Andean tubers include Oca, Ulluco, Mashua, Yacon, Ahipa, Maca, Arrachacha, Achira, & Mauka.

---

Andean tuber, is a crossword puzzle clue. 1 possible answer is, oca, which is the tuber of an Andean plant.