Who is sirius black?

Sirius Black is a character in J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter series. His character becomes prominent in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, in which he is the titular prisoner, and is also revealed to be the godfather of the central character Harry Potter.