How many years ago was earth made?

4.5 billion years ago. When the solar system settled into its current layout about 4.5 billion years ago, Earth formed when gravity pulled swirling gas and dust in to become the third planet from the Sun.

---

Earth is estimated to be four point fifty four billion years old, plus or minus about 50 million years.