What's a good substitute for dill weed?

Finding a one to one match in terms of flavor is impossible, as dill is unique in its aroma and flavor. However, many dishes that go well with dill would also go well with basil, Oregano, Thyme, Tarragon, Parsley, Garlic, Bay leaf, Mint, Cilantro, or Rosemary.