How many cups is one kilogram?

The number of cups depends on the weight of the ingredients that you are using. There are 8 cups of flour in 1 kilogram, but water is heavier so it would be only 4 cups of water. If you are measuring a lighter food (like whipped cream) it will take more cups to be a kilogram.