Can you use football cleats for baseball?

Football cleats are not ideal when playing baseball. The cleat pattern of baseball cleats is more consistent, for the better grip & stability. Football cleats are also heavier and more rigid than what is needed for baseball.

---

Baseball players can wear baseball, football or soccer cleats, though experts recommend in-field players should stick to baseball cleats only