Can birds have carrots?

Carrots are another vitamin-rich fresh food that is a favorite of many pet birds. Make sure to feed any carrots to your bird raw and uncooked, as they are healthiest in their raw, natural state. The nice crunch of the carrot also provides necessary jaw exercise to pet birds