How long does it take to become a veterinarian?

You first need to complete per-requisites (Pre-Vet) taking at least one year, usually in the Faculty of Agriculture but not necessarily. Then you must apply to Vet College. You may need to apply more than once competition is very stiff. Once in, I believe it is 4 more years of study.