What are some foods that have iron in it?

Food has two types of iron — heme and non-heme iron. Heme iron is found in meat, fish and poultry. It is the form of iron that is most readily absorbed by your body. Non-heme iron is found in plant-based foods such as fruits, vegetables and nuts.