What is france's flag look like?

France's flag is made of 3 coloured vertical stripes - Blue, White and Red from left to right. The "tricolour" (3-colour) flag is an emblem of the Fifth Republic. It originated at the time of the French Revolution combining the colours of the King (white) and the City of Paris (blue and red).