What is one k. b.?

1 K B is 1 kilobyte, a measurement of digital memory. A Byte is composed of 8 bits. A bit, binary digit, can either be on or off, 0 or 1. Memory is measured in multiples of 1024, so 1 kilobyte is 1024 byte, one megabyte is 1024 kilobytes. 1 gigabyte is 1024 megabytes, and so on.