What does glitch trap do?

Glitchtrap is the only new character in Help Wanted to not feature a jumpscare or to not directly attack the player in a level. As the player collects tapes, Glitchtrap will slowly come closer to them. Collecting Faz Tokens seems to make him more visible and makes his animations smoother.