What is the definition of muscle?

Le muscle est un organe composé de tissu mou retrouvé chez les animaux. Il est composé de tissus musculaires et de tissus conjonctifs (+ vaisseaux sanguins + nerfs).

---

a band or bundle of fibrous tissue in a human or animal body that has the ability to contract, producing movement in or maintaining the position of parts of the body.