Did marilyn manson remove his ribs?

It was rumored that Marilyn Manson had ribs removed to facilitate autofellatio. Interviewed for a Vogue article in 2000, John E. Sherman of Weill Cornell Medical College said that while such a procedure was theoretically possible, there was no record of it in the medical literature.