How long does it take to freeze a water bottle?

The size of the water bottle will affect the time it takes to completely freeze. An 8-ounce bottle will take about 45 minutes in a standard freezer at 0 degrees Fahrenheit. A 16-ounce bottle will take around 90 minutes.