What's the function of the kidney?

the function of the kidney is to remove waste from the blood, including urea which is a breakdown product of protein,maintain balance of water and electrolytes, excrete erythropoietin which stimulates red blood cell production,remove toxins from the blood, and maintain systemic blood pressure

---

The function of the kidneys in the human body is to cleanse the blood.