What is the softest block in minecraft?

In Minecraft, the softest block is the sponge block. It is a non-solid block that can absorb water and can be used to prevent water from flowing. It can be obtained by using shears on wet sponge, found in ocean monument, or by using a slimeball on a dry sponge.