How is stuffing made?

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Melt butter over medium heat. Add diced onions and celery, chopped apples and minced sage and thyme; season with salt and pepper. Add 3 cups chicken broth and bring to a simmer. Whisk 2 eggs in a large bowl; add cubed stale bread, then pour in the vegetable-broth mix.