How do you harvest honey?

To harvest honey, beekeepers pull a frame from the hive and use a hot knife to cut away the wax. Many keep the wax to make candles. The next step in the process involves a honey extractor. This is a device that takes the liquid honey out of a honeycomb without destroying the frame.