What company invented gift wrap?

J.C. and Rollie Hall. By 1919, the brothers had decided to print their own special paper for concealing presents, and the gift wrap business was born. Today, wrapping paper is a $3.2 billion industry, and you can buy it by the roll at the Halls' store, Hallmark.