What's a chicken bug?

Chicken Bugs or parasites can cause many problems in chicken flocks. Mites, lice and even poultry fleas are common pests that bother chickens

---

Chicken mites or also called bird mites get their common name because they live in the skin of a wide variety of birds but especially chickens.