How old was jojo siwa when she made her first song?

In May of 2016, just days after her 13th birthday, Siwa released her debut single "Boomerang." Her foray into music was wildly successful; the song and accompanying music video, which addressed issues of cyberbullying, was an instant success, reaching 9 million views in just one month.