Is there estrogen in soy milk?

According to the Harvard Nutrition Source, soy milk is high in isoflavones, a type of phytoestrogen - or plant estrogen - that is similar to, but much weaker than, human estrogen.

---

Soy is unique in that it contains a high concentration of isoflavones, a type of plant estrogen (phytoestrogen) that is similar in function to human estrogen but with much weaker effects.