How do you get an orchid to rebloom?

Orchid rebloom... 1) cut off the stalk(s) of the dead flowers. 2) place potted plant in a northwest window, getting the late afternoon sun. 3) continue to water weekly. 3) feed with a balanced indoor plant fertilizer once a month. 4) be patient, blossoms will appear in a few months. 5) it's worth it