How long do june bugs live?

three years. The insects have a three year life-cycle. The adults are nocturnal. They remain in the soil during the day and fly to nearby trees on warm evenings where they feed on the foliage. Eggs are laid in the soil, usually in grassy areas and the larvae hatch within 30 days.