How can i help protect hedgehogs?

There are many ways you can protect hedgehogs I well start off by telling u a few ways 1, Create access holes 2,plant a hedge 3, Make ponds safe 4,Check before Strimming 5,Avoid using slug pellets 6,Make a hedgehog house 7,leave out extra food 8,Grow native plants 9,Retain twigs and leaves ..

---

You can best protect them by leaving them alone in their natual habitat and not eating them.