How much does an eight ball weigh?

According to World Pool-Billiard Association equipment specifications, the weight may be from 51⁄2 to 6.0 oz (160–170 g) with a diameter of 21⁄4 in (57 mm), plus or minus 0.005 in (0.127 mm). The balls are numbered and colored.